Esperanto prize winners

Image result for winners

Here are the award-winning poems for the Special Esperanto Prize. This prize is awarded for the first time in 2018. There were 48 participants from 20 countries; 22 from France, 4 from Turkey, 3 from the United Kingdom and Venezuela, etc. Most of them were between 18 and 20 years old. Several people sent a poem in French and another in Esperanto. The jury was composed of three poets recognized for a long time: Jesper Jacobsen, Jorge Camacho and Nicola Ruggiero. It is a successful experience to make known and renew. The winner of the first prize will participate with the other winners at the November 22nd awards ceremony.


First price
Ingrid Belgrund
Mikael Elias Gymnasium, Sundsvall (Sweden)
The devoj of the vivo

Second prize
Elisa Estévez
Hejmedukata, Tabio, Cundinamarca (Colombia)
Neither estos vortoj

Third prize
Eva Pechová
School of Applied Arts, Prague (Czech Republic)



Monthly Archive